The school governing body includes parents, community governors, local authority governors and staff. Together our role is to help shape the overall direction and character of the school, monitor progress and standards, review and approve the budget, appoint and support the Head and senior staff, review policies and procedures and ensure the school fulfills its statutory duties.

We meet regularly, visit the school and attend events and performances.

Our governors are listed below;

Mr John Evans (Chairman)
David Roberts
Spencer Kenny
Jennifer Wilkinson
Mrs Sioned Davies
Ruth Bateman
Mrs Elen Williams
Catherine Henderson
Mrs Mair Evans
Miss Helen Stringfellow
Keely Nosworthy
Mrs Catrin Davies (clerk)

Contact Us

Ysgol Gymraeg Dewi Sant,
Rhuddlan Rd,
Y Rhyl, Denbighshire,
LL18 2RE

Phone: 01745 351355
Fax: 01745 351395
Twitter: @YsgolDewiSant

In this section: