Below is a list of the names of our dedicated and committed staff team. They are all committed to making Ysgol Dewi Sant a happy, welcoming school that ensures the highest quality of education for our pupils.

Mair Evans Headteacher
Elen Williams Deputy Head (on maternity leave)
Dona Williams Deputy Head (covering maternity)
Emily Griffiths KS2 Leader / Teacher
Angharad Hughes Foundation Phase Leader / Teacher
Ann Roberts Teaching Assistant
Anwen Brierley Teacher
Beth Davies Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Caitlin Blackwell Teacher
Carys Evans Teaching Assistant
Catrin Davies Administrative Officer
Catrin King Teaching Assistant
Ceri Jones Teacher
Ceri Smith Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Elin Parry Teacher
Emma Brumby Teaching Assistant
Emily Griffiths Teacher
Ffion Williams Teacher
Geraint Madoc -Jones Teacher
Grace Charles Teacher
Gwenno Jones Teaching Assistant
Haf Davies Teacher
Hannah Carty Teacher
Hattie Davies Teaching Assistant
Ioan Roberts Teaching Assistant
Kara Simpson Teaching Assistant
Keely Nosworthy Teaching Assistant
Kyra Newell Administrative officer
Laura Rhys Teacher
Lia Edwards Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Llinos Murtha Teacher
Megan Cairns Teacher
Meisha Woolford Teacher
Moni Hughes Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Mari Owen Teacher
Mark Lo Teaching Assistant
Nesta Davies Additional Learning Needs Coordinator (ALNCo)
Nia Dridi Wellbeing Officer
Rachel Turner Teacher
Sali Powell Teaching Assistant
Sioned Ousey Teacher
Siwan Jones Teaching Assistant
Sue Carty Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Tomos Phillips Teacher

Contact Us

Ysgol Gymraeg Dewi Sant,
Rhuddlan Rd,
Y Rhyl, Denbighshire,
LL18 2RE

Phone: 01745 351355
Fax: 01745 351395
Twitter: @YsgolDewiSant

In this section: